Last Modified July 23rd, 2014
There are many different ways that you can use the ReadyReplay service, whether if you’re a registered user or a non-registered visitor to our website. Registered users require submission of certain information which we store for security purposes. This document is designed to make our use and security of your information very clear. If you have any questions, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
When you register for a free account with ReadyReplay, we collect your name, email address and a password. When you make a payment through ReadyReplay, we additionally require your credit card, along a CVC number and the card expiration date. ReadyReplay uses this general information for the following purposes: products and services provision, billing, identification and authentication, services improvement, contact, and research. ReadyReplay does not share your personal information with third parties, unless explicitly approved by you.
All Videos uploaded to ReadyReplay are Private and will remain private from the general ReadyReplay community until the content owner (the user who uploaded) chooses to share with other ReadyReplay users. Uploaded videos are accessible to those ReadyReplay members who have been granted to permission to view that content. Only the user who published the video has the ability to share that content with other ReadyReplay members. ReadyReplay cannot share full-private content with third-parties at any time. Members of ReadyReplay with access to that video have the ability to create highlights, which by default will be public to the general ReadyReplay community. All Public content can be viewed and shared (via email or social networks such as facebook and twitter) by any ReadyReplay registered user or free user on the ReadyReplay website. All highlights generated through the ReadyReplay website are public videos, can be viewed and shared by any general ReadyReplay user and are associated with the user who created them. Highlights can be generated on Private Videos as long as the user generating the highlight has been authorized to access that video by the owner of that video. This Highlight will be defaulted as public. All images and information associated with the highlight, such as a thumbnail from cut from the source video and the name of the video that the highlight originally derived from, is viewable by the public and can be used for general promotional purposes on the ReadyReplay website.
ReadyReplay uses third party vendors and hosting partners to provide the necessary hardware, software, networking, storage, and related technology required to run our services. Although ReadyReplay owns the code, databases, and all rights to the ReadyReplay applications, you retain all rights to your data. Upon termination of a user account, all data associated with the user account, including pages, images, text and video, will be permanently removed from the ReadyReplay database and completely inaccessible to any user on the ReadyReplay website. However, all highlights generated through video content published by your team portal will still be made publicly available on the ReadyReplay website.
ReadyReplay may disclose personally identifiable information under special circumstances, such as to comply with subpoenas or when your actions violate the Terms of Service of any of our applications.
ReadyReplay may periodically update this policy. We will notify you about significant changes in the way we treat personal information by sending a notice to the primary email address specified in your ReadyReplay service primary account holder account or by placing a prominent notice on our site. You retain the right to access, amend, correct or delete your personal information where it is inaccurate at any time. To do so, please contact email@example.com.